Romantic Japan

Lovely ladies posing under a sakura (cherry blossom) tree.

 

Charmed by this darling woman’s sakura tattoo. πŸ˜‰

It was my first time in Tokyo. Stereotypes of a crowded, bustling city of sardine-packed commuter trains and smog-polluted air were crushed the instant I laid eyes on her beauty. It was in her distinctly Japanese culture where I discovered her hidden treasure. Her radiant smile, her genuine charm and courtesy, her gentle demeanor, her graciousness in all things truly captured my heart. She stood before me like a giant city, but in her simple, orderly ways, her green trees, sunshine, and deep blue skies, she held a serene beauty unmatched anywhere on earth.

Was there a romantic story hidden within her alluring heart? Absolutely. To you, I will return, to draw out your delightful wealth, to uncover the mystery of what is purely you, purely exquisite, a story that will capture others’ hearts and charm them as you have charmed me.

22 thoughts on “Romantic Japan

  1. Tokyo, what an ethereal, feminine energy to lose oneself in.

    First, welcome home. πŸ™‚

    Secondly, that tattoo is indeed so exquisite. Do you know how recently it was made? I only ask because it has the redness around it and the appearance of keloids under the ink, which only enhance its charm. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • K!! Thanks for the welcome home. πŸ™‚ The tattoo is most likely fresh, a metaphor for my first impression of Tokyo. Do you know tattoos, K? Do you have one? πŸ˜‰ Yeah, I could totally get lost in that vibrant energy of Tokyo! There is definitely a romantic story there and I will hopefully one day draw it out.

      Liked by 1 person

      • A secret tattoo is so sexy, such a turn-on, K… I don’t have one, but I love the Tahitian-style tattoo the most. Each symbol in it has a deep meaning. Saw a Hawaiian dude in Japan with a Tahitian tattoo band around his arm. Classy, just enough. That’s something I’d consider getting. As for a secret tattoo, I’d be open to getting one of those, too. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

